When I Want to Stop, I Can

I decided to make my new blog post on this great store called Zanze.  I had found out about it through a notice asking for people to apply to be their bloggers.  When I went there to pick up the application, I saw a bunch of great outfits and couldn’t resist buying it.  I also wanted to do something totally different, something very artistic that also really showcased the outfits.  I had to take a few hours on Photoshop learning the tricks of mastering green screens, eliminating backgrounds, and making shadows.  The result, I think, turned out pretty good.

The first picture is an object with two poseballs, which I took separately and then Photoshopped them in.  The background picture was taken in a lovely sim called Timeless Memories, which is a wonderful winter-themed sim where you can rezz objects and take plenty of pretty pictures.

PolaroidSnapshot

Then, I changed into another outfit from Zanze, which I thought was super cute.

PhotoshopPic

Then, in the last photo, I decided to blog an outfit in all its possible color combos, which you pick from a HUD.  I think it is super cool that you need only one outfit, which you select from the bottom of the HUD in sizes XS to L, and then one outfit is delivered, which can be changed to all of these different color options.  Super neat!

PhotoshopPic2Here are the details for the first outfit:

Skin: *REDGRAVE* Paper Skin – Trinity

Shape: *REDGRAVE* Body shape Avie

Makeup: **Noya** Black Cat Eyeliners + Dark Red Lipstick

Lashes: Laqroki Mascara 01 Black Flirty

Eyes: Zlinks Design & Build Services Cat Eyes 01

Hair: Magika [03] Quote

Stockings: [KC] Wool Stockings

Top: Zanze Aria Sweater (s)

Skirt: Zanze Aria Skirt (xs)

Shoes: Eluzion Mariasha Red Boots

Pose: Oh My Stars Bipolaroid

Sim: Timeless Memories (235, 123, 22)

Outfit 2:

Dress: Zanze Larissa Cherry

Shoes: Plausible Body Open Toe Pumps Black

Pose: BEZ! 2015 GIFT (2)

Outfit 3:

Dress: Zanze Sasha s black, purple, green, blue, red

Shoes: Plausible Body Open Toe Pumps Black

Poses: {pose maniacs} Female Pack 3 (poses 1-4, 10)

I thought I would end this post with an awesome video from Princess Chelsea called “The Cigarette Duet.”  It really describes what I’ve been going through lately as I have recently tried and failed to quit smoking.  The title of this post is a quote from the song that I would always tell my Dad when he would tell me the dangers of smoking.  I didn’t listen to him and know I’m hopelessly addicted to cigarettes.  Maybe someday soon I will be able to have the strength to finally quit smoking for good. Anyways, enough about that, and here’s the song!

Tell me what you think!

Honour's Post Menopausal View (of Second Life)

(The Second Life World is a trademark of Linden Research, Inc.)

StrawberrySingh.com

A fashion and lifestyle blog about the virtual world of Second Life

Blogging Second Life

SL's Blog and Store / Creator Directory

Whiskey Shots

photos and words by Whiskey Monday

Neve

Home of top quality fashion for mesh bodies and default avatars.

Bluebird's Song

an excuse for me to shop & indulge in vanity photos

~Mimsymicsy' ~

Passion for Fashion!

ChiMia

Quality home, garden, accessories, and more for Second Life

Bows Down 4 Fashion

Kneeling to the Fashion Gods

