Ultraviolence

Sorry for not posting very much lately.  My real life has been very crazy, and it has been hard to do too much Second Life these days.  Anyways, I really like this video called “Ultraviolence” by Lana del Rey, which has been my song lately.  It describes my mood, a kind of hauntingly sad.  This also showcases the 7 Deadly s{K}ins skin that I have been wearing a lot lately, as well as a new dress I got from Fi’s Creations.  I hope you guys enjoy my pictures.  I decided to take some chances and experiment as a Second Life photographer.

Snapshot_281This also showcases an amazing sim I found called Lost Dream.  It’s a mystic forest-like area next to the water, and it is absolutely perfect for the look I was going for.  I discovered this sim from a great travel blog called Bitacora Viajera Travel Blog.  It has a bunch of amazing sims that she has reviewed, including info on whether rezzing is allowed or not.  I know this isn’t going to the first time I explore one of the many sims reviewed at this site.

Snapshot_282He used to call me DN
That stood for deadly nightshade
‘Cause I was filled with poison
But blessed with beauty and rage
Jim told me that
He hit me and it felt like a kiss
Jim brought me back
Reminded me of when we were kids

Snapshot_283This is ultraviolence
Ultraviolence
Ultraviolence
Ultraviolence
I can hear sirens, sirens
He hit me and it felt like a kiss
I can hear violins, violins
Give me all of that ultraviolence

Snapshot_284He used to call me poison
Like I was poison ivy
I could have died right there
‘Cause he was right beside me
Jim raised me up
He hurt me but it felt like true love
Jim taught me that
Loving him was never enough………

Details:

Skin: 7 Deadly s{K}ins Robyn

Shape: *REDGRAVE* Bodyshape Avie

Mesh Body: Kitties Lair Lena Perky

Appliers: 7 Deadly s{K}ins Lena Body Applier Apricot

Eyes: Kunstkammer Hypnoeyes

Mascara: Laqroki Mascara 03 Blue

Facial Piercing: *P* Facial Piercing UI ~8 Metals~

Lip Piercing: Fall From Grace *Onyx Paw*

Monroe piercing: A:S:S deLuxe Monroe piercing

Dress: Fi’s Creations Mini Dress

Bracelets: :CovertNoom: BANGLES – OLD GOLD

Shoes: : Masha : Gina – Purple Flower

Poses: HelaMiyo Look in the sky 1, 4

Sim: Lost Dream

Tell me what you think!

Honour's Post Menopausal View (of Second Life)

(The Second Life World is a trademark of Linden Research, Inc.)

StrawberrySingh.com

A fashion and lifestyle blog about the virtual world of Second Life

Blogging Second Life

SL's Blog and Store / Creator Directory

Whiskey Shots

photos and words by Whiskey Monday

Neve

Home of top quality fashion for mesh bodies and default avatars.

Bluebird's Song

an excuse for me to shop & indulge in vanity photos

~Mimsymicsy' ~

Passion for Fashion!

ChiMia

Quality home, garden, accessories, and more for Second Life

Bows Down 4 Fashion

Kneeling to the Fashion Gods

