Hater

Today I was a victim of cyber-bullying and it really taught me a lesson in how people can take whatever you say against you.  I won’t lie, part of me was really bothered by it, but the other parts of me realized that these people have no idea who I am or what I am about.  I have not been the first victim of cyber-bullying and I definitely won’t be the last. I don’t really want to rehash the issue again (as it has been done ad nauseum earlier today), I want to highlight that we all can be victims of this and it’s important to be careful of what we put out in the internet.  I know I will be much more careful about what I say, because you can never be too careful.  One positive thing to come of this is I got a lot of support from my friends, and I thank all of you guys for standing by me.  You really are the best.  I included a great video by Korn called “Haters,” at the end of this post, about the topic of cyber-bullying and I think they really nailed it on the head.

Snapshot_289I decided to show off another skin from 7 Deadly s{K}ins.  Every skin they release is solid gold.  Just simply amazing.

Snapshot_290

Snapshot_291And here’s a closeup:

Snapshot_292Details:

Skin: 7 Deadly s{K}ins Anais Caramel

Shape: *REDGRAVE* Bodyshape Avie

Mesh Body: Kitties Lair Lena Perky

Mascara: Laqroki Mascara o1 Black

Eyes: ARSNOVA Green Realistic eyes 08

Earrings & Necklace: *TP* Skull & Bone Jewelry Set

Bracelets: >>DK<< Emo Bracelets

Hair: A&A Debbie Hair Caramel

Top: .:SS:. Newspaper Off-Shoulder Blouse

Shorts: {::LRH::} Frayed Medium Denim Shorts

Shoes: ~*~FL~*~ Chelsea Stiletto Ankle Boots

Poses: Icons of Style Amy 1, 2, 3

Tell me what you think!

Honour's Post Menopausal View (of Second Life)

(The Second Life World is a trademark of Linden Research, Inc.)

StrawberrySingh.com

A fashion and lifestyle blog about the virtual world of Second Life

Blogging Second Life

SL's Blog and Store / Creator Directory

Whiskey Shots

photos and words by Whiskey Monday

Neve

Home of top quality fashion for mesh bodies and default avatars.

Bluebird's Song

an excuse for me to shop & indulge in vanity photos

~Mimsymicsy' ~

Passion for Fashion!

ChiMia

Quality home, garden, accessories, and more for Second Life

Bows Down 4 Fashion

Kneeling to the Fashion Gods

