Throw Sum Mo (Ask Me Anything Challenge)

Snapshot_360

For this blog post I decided to do Berry’s challenge called Ask Me Anything Challenge and answer her questions. I originally meant to post answers to questions people asked me on ask.fm, but unfortunately, nobody really asked me any questions, so I decided to go with her list of questions.

  1. If Linden Lab shut the door on Second Life, what do you think you might do to replace it, or the time you spend on it. Gaming, school, work, reading, other virtual world, etc?

If Second Life were to no longer be around, I would be sad, but it wouldn’t be the end of the world. I have a pretty busy first life and so would end up spending more time in my first life. I also play Sims 3 and would continue playing that. I would probably try blogging for Sims 3.

  1. What would you consider your mission statement for your blog?

I would say that my mission statement is to put together an outfit that makes a statement as well as looking nice to look at. I always am looking to discover new Second Life designers, particularly the low cost ones, and sharing it on my blog. If someone reading my blog likes what I post and decides to get one or two things showcased on my blog, I will have done something right.

  1. What would you change about your SLife right now if you could just press a magic button and have it automatically happen?

I would say be able to post more blog posts, as well as get more exposure and success for my blog. It is something I enjoy doing and would love to see that people enjoy what I do.

  1. What topic would you like to see explored in a non fashion blog post? Anything you are curious about and want someone else to do all the research?

Hmmm….that’s a tough question. I would like more done on getting more traffic to your blog that doesn’t cost a lot of money. I have done a lot of research and have found that there are ways to increase traffic, but most of the ones that really work well have a price tag attached and I really don’t have the funds to invest that into my blog at this point.

  1. Do you have a point of contact in SL? Someone that a person from your RL knows to contact in case something happens to you or you are unable to get online for an extended period of time?

Well, my RL boyfriend has all my login details and so would be able to log on for me should anything happen to me.

  1. What provides you the most inspiration and motivation to keep learning and growing? What keeps you from being held back by the common negativity in Second Life and elsewhere?

I would say the other great bloggers out there who make such good posts. It challenges me to always try to grow with my blog, instead of just doing the same old thing over and over.

  1. How do you deal with other bloggers (who don’t know you personally) that are spiteful towards you?

I have dealt with some Second Life drama, including a very public attack on my character not too long ago. It does bother me some, but mostly I just let it go. I can only control what I do and how I react, and honestly, feel that I have more important things to worry about than what some haters might have to say on the internet. At the end of the day, those people don’t know me and I can’t let whatever bad things they say get to me.

  1. What is your advice to those that admire you and what you do, hoping to be able to do some of the same things with as much confidence as you often seem to have?

OK, I would say that you have to start somewhere. I have learned that it is better to start and try doing something, even if it completely sucks when you start out, and you will get better over time. It is important to remember that even the most successful and talented bloggers and creators out there were not always so successful and talented. They had to start somewhere too. And what made them successful is that they continued to strive to be better and never gave up, even if they may not have been so great at first.

  1. Name 5 favorite events in Second Life.

I will say I’m not the most hip to all the new events out now in Second Life, but I have always loved the long-standing events, Hair Fair, Skin Fair, Pose Fair, and such. I also like the Peace on Earth hunt that always takes place in December.

  1. Name 3 of your favorite blogs.

Oooh, that is a hard question, but I will try to answer it.

  1. Strawberry Singh: http://strawberrysingh.com/

She is by far the most talented blogger out there and has a number of different challenges and tutorials. She has really helped my blogging abilities, from being basically a point-and-shoot blogger to a hunker-down-in-photoshop blogger.

2.Whisky Shots: http://whiskeymonday.com/

She is another immensely talented blogger, known for making these incredible advanced Photoshopped pictures of some really crazy and cool pictures. I am not sure I ever will be able to be as good as her.

  1. Bitscora Viajera: http://bitacora-viajera.blogspot.com/

This is a really great Second Life travel blog that I use regularly to find good sims for photography. It has lots of pictures but what I like most is it shows whether you can rezz objects and/or scripts. In fact, I used her blog to find the sim that I took these pictures at.

Snapshot_361Now for the pictures, I used the chestnut variation of Freya from 7 Deadly s{K}ins and it is my first time going black. I really love the skin and will def use this skin in the future. I never used a black skin before, as it’s really hard to find a good black skin, and I finally found a really good one, in the exact shade as well. It is really a nice skin and you def should check it out.

Snapshot_362I also wanted to showcase the jewelry I got for free as a group gift from FINESMITH. This is a really nice and expensive place (like over $1000L for items) so it was a treat to get this for 0L. Make sure and stop by there before you lose the chance!

Snapshot_363

The lipstick is also another great item from 7 Deadly s{K}ins and is available at their main store. I really like it, especially combined with this wonderful skin.  I also have some great shoes for only 10L from ::Masha:: available now at their marketplace store. I really love these shoes and will def wear these again!

Snapshot_364Anywho, here’s the details:

Skin: 7 Deadly s{K}ins Freya chestnut

Shape: REDGRAVE Bodyshape Avie

Mascara: Laqroki Mascara 01 Black

Eyes: ARSNOVA Green Realistic eyes 08 –> Not available

Earrings: FINESMITH Perach Group Gift (0L)

Eye Makeup: .:Glamorize:. Rival Black Combo Makeup (10L)

Lips: 7 Deadly s{K}ins Greedy Oranges 01

Hair Ribbon: .::Y&R::. Big bow hairband 1L

Hair: EdelStore Woman Hair “Reley”gift (0L)

Dress: antielle Marin Maqique gift (0L)

Shoes: ::Masha:: Barbie High Heels Green (10L)

Poses: [.Fiction.] Wait (0L)

Latorre’s Secret Free Pose female004 priority 2 (0L)

Overlow Poses Gifts 2 #1,2,3 (0L)

Sim: Feel Beautiful

Tell me what you think!

Honour's Post Menopausal View (of Second Life)

(The Second Life World is a trademark of Linden Research, Inc.)

StrawberrySingh.com

A fashion and lifestyle blog about the virtual world of Second Life

Blogging Second Life

SL's Blog and Store / Creator Directory

Whiskey Shots

photos and words by Whiskey Monday

Neve

Home of top quality fashion for mesh bodies and default avatars.

Bluebird's Song

an excuse for me to shop & indulge in vanity photos

~Mimsymicsy' ~

Passion for Fashion!

ChiMia

Quality home, garden, accessories, and more for Second Life

Bows Down 4 Fashion

Kneeling to the Fashion Gods

